Feeling fatigued and sick

Hi I’m new to this I was just diagnosed about a week ago but I was trying to see if anyone knows anything for feeling tried and sick at my stomach thanks for any help

Hi pam

You may want to look at the newbie guide. Fatigue is a problem for most of us. Over the last couple of years I have learned to pace myself more and not stress the small things. I do have stomach problems and my doctor put me on medicine for it.

Small meals thru out the day seem to help. Did your doctor give you pamphlets or start you on any meds?

Hi purple butterfly no my Dr didn’t give me anything he just gave me medicine to help with the sjogen and that was it I don’t know anything about this I’m trying to learn as much as I can

The newbie guide is good and we will be adding on to it. Education is good while your finding out but try and remember their are people that will try and take advantage and sell you all kinds of stuff.

Webmd and the mayoclinic sites are also good.

You can post questions here and we will be glad to help you on your new journey.

Thank you purple butterfly I will keep that in mind

Pam what meds has he put you on please? Your profile only mentions exovac (which is the best saliva stimulant and may help years too)

That’s all he put me on

Ok Pam - thanks you say feeling tired and sick.

any other symptoms?

By sick you mean feel like vomiting/throwing up?

Hoe long have you been on exovac?

Dry mouth and eyes my saliva glands are swollen and yes I mean like I’m going to vomit and no matter what I eat or drink I feel like that and I have only been on the meds for 5 days I’m really new to this

OK Pam it is very worrying and scary when things are so new we all go through it until we find out more.

The dryness is the "usual" symptom of SS and a right pain in the A** the exovac should help ( I can't get it in the UK sadly).